Monday to Saturday 10 am to 5 pm
Get Direction

The Necessary Marriage by Elisa Lodato

By :Elisa Lodato

$10.00

$22.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Book Condition:

-
+
Overview

An exquisitely crafted portrait of marriage with a dark twist, perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell, Louise Doughty and Anne Tyler and Liane Moriarty.

A novel from the author of AN UNREMARKABLE BODY, shortlisted for the Costa First Book Award 2018.

Sixteen-year-old Jane has a crush on her history teacher. He's everything she has ever wanted - handsome, bookish, kind - and before long they break the rules and fall in love. It is only once married and tied down with two children in 1980s suburbia that Jane realises what she might have given up.

When Marion and Andrew, a couple whose passion tips into violence, move in next door, Jane is forced to confront feelings she didn't know she could have. As desire and loyalty are blurred, it becomes clear nobody can escape the devastating impact of a family falling apart.

 

Book Information

Format: Paperback

Published: 2019

Category: Contemporary Fiction

Pages: 369

Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm