Mark Russinovivch Trojan Horse

Product Code: 9781250024268

Availability:In stock

$5.00 5.00

Qty

Ask about this product

As a techincal fellow at Microsoft, Mark Russinovich is a major figure in his field. His debut novel, Zero Day caught the attention of not just thriller fans but the tech community as well, thanks to his picture of an imminent threat that they know is more fact than fiction. Now, he ups the ante in a novel with an all-too-possible premise: a Chinese plot to infiltrate the American military and the UN. In Trojan Horse, cybersecurity analysts Jeff Aiken and Daryl Haugen find themselves caught in the middle of a battle between international forces. A new form of Stuxnet, the virus created by the C.I.A. and Mossad to attack Iran's nuclear program, is about to be released. In anticipation of that attack, China's Cyber Warfare Center has developed an insidious new Trojan Horse virus that could upend international politics. And discovering it could cost Jeff and Daryl their lives. A fast-paced international thriller rooted in state-of-the-art technology, Trojan Horse is a thriller for readers of Dan Brown's Digital Fortress and Richard A. Clarke's Cyber War.