Monday to Saturday 10 am to 5 pm
Get Direction

The Bombs That Bought Us Together - By Brian Conaghan

By :Brian Conaghan

$3.00

$16.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

-
+
Overview

Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules- no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes for ever.
Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy.
Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will ...
Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness, John Boyne and Malorie Blackman.

 

Book Information:

Format: Paperback

Published: 2016

Category: Children's

Pages: 368

Dimensions: 194 x 128mm
Note: Remaindered books or remainders are printed books that are over stocks and are sold at reduced prices. Remainder books are sometimes marked by the publisher or slightly damaged.