The Poisoned Crown by Maurice Druon

$11.19 Regular price $15.99

‘This was the original game of thrones' George R.R. Martin No man is impervious to the poisons of the crown…Having murdered his wife and exiled his mistress, King Louis X of France becomes besotted with Princess Clemence of Hungary and makes her his new Queen.However, though the matter of the succession should be assured, it is far from so, as Louis embarks on an ill-fated war against Flanders.Where his father, Philip IV, was strong, Louis is weak, and the ambitions of his proud, profligate barons threaten his power and the future of a kingdom once ruled by an Iron King.

Seven books in the series:

The Iron King, The Strangled Queen, The Poisoned Crown, The Royal Succession, The She-Wolf, The Lily & the Lion, The King Without a Kingdom


Book Information

Format: Paperback

Published: 16/12/2013

Category: Historical Fiction

Publisher: Harpercollins Publishers

Pages: 320

Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 20 mm